The Professional Luthier Directory!

Our list of verified individuals that are actively involved in the professional art of lutherie.


Professional custom-build luthiers can be listed on this page and in the print editions of the magazine for only $15/year.
To be included, visit: guitarshowmagazine.com/advertisers.html


 

ARKANSAS      
Nunley Lutherie Rogers, AR christy@mainstreetmusician.com mainstreetmusician.com/customguitars.htm
       
ARIZONA      
Lund Guitars Chandler, AZ jeff@lundguitars.com lundguitars.com
       
CALIFORNIA      
Bisceglia Guitars San Jose, CA george@biscegliaguitars.com biscegliaguitars.com
California Guitars Belmont, CA info@calguitars.com calguitars.com
Elite Custom Guitars Cameron Park, CA elitecustomguitars@gmail.com facebook.com/eliteguitars
Dart Instruments Philo, CA info@luthier.com luthier.com
Koetopp Guitars Hawthorne, CA dan@koentoppguitars.com koentoppguitars.com
Luttrell Guitarworks Petaluma, CA geoff@luttrellguitarworks.com facebook.com/luttrellguitarworks
Perlman Guitars San Francisco, CA info@perlmanguitars.com perlmanguitars.com
Worland Guitars Pasadena, CA (contact via website) worlandguitars.com
       
COLORADO      
Alan Dunwell Guitars Nederland, CO Alan@dunwellguitar.com dunwellguitar.com
Alien Guitar Factory Castle Rock, CO AlienGuitarFactory@gmail.com Search on Facebook
Castor Instruments Broomfield, CO byarosh@castorinstruments.com castorinstruments.com
Conery Guitars  Boulder, CO chris@coneryguitars.com coneryguitars.com
Del Toro Guitars Denver, CO  brian@deltoroguitars.com deltoroguitars.com
Guitar Repair Doc Franktown, CO stan@guitarrepairdoc.com guitarrepairdoc.com
Michael Anthony Guitars Loveland, CO MichaelAnthony@MichaelAnthonyGuitars.com MichaelAnthonyGuitars.com
O'Brien Guitars Parker, CO robert@obrienguitars.com obrienguitars.com
Texas Toast Custom Guitars Arvada, CO flaherty500@aol.com facebook.com/TexasToastCustomGuitars
Victor Guitar Denver, CO  edward@VictorGuitar.com victorguitar.com
Xentric Guitars Windsor, CO  JustinEdwards@XentricGuitars.com xentricguitars.com
       
CONNECTICUTT      
Occhineri Guitars Bloomfield, CT paocchineri@comcast.net paocchineri.com
Stol Guitars Guilford, CT stolguitars@comcast.net stolguitars.com
       
FLORIDA      
D Guitars Miami, LLC North Miami Beach, FL dguitarsmiami@yahoo.com dguitarsmiami.vpweb.com
Glen Perry GuitarsMiami, FLGlen.Perry.Guitars@aol.comglenperryguitars.com
Lowe Custom Guitars Oldsmar, FL lowecustomguitars@gmail.com lowecustomguitars.com
R&M Guitars, LLC Ocala FL rmguitars12@gmail.com rmguitars.com
Sam's Quality Guitar Repair Ocala, FL (contact via website) facebook.com/SamsQualityGuitarRepair
Virgil Guitars Tampa, FL virgil@virgilguitars.com virgilguitars.com
       
GEORGIA      
Baruke Guitars Gainesville, GA baruke1222@gmail.com barukeguitars.com
       
IDAHO      
Freer Hand Crafted Guitars Hailey, ID freerhandcraftedguitars@yahoo.com freerhandcraftedguitars.com
Tonedevil Guitars Sandpoint, ID tonedevilguitars@gmail.com tonedevilharpguitars.com
       
ILLINOIS      
Vibrance Guitars Danville, IL (contact via website) vibranceguitars.com
       
INDIANA      
RockRabbit Guitars Valparaiso, IN rockrabbitguitars@gmail rockrabbitguitars.com
       
IOWA      
AM Guitar Works Davenport, IA amguitars@mchsi.com amguitarworks.com
Hinde Custom Instruments New Hartford, IA steve@hindecustominstruments.com hindecustominstruments.com
Tree Guitarworks Des Moines, IA norm@treeguitarworks.com treeguitarworks.com
       
KANSAS      
Steve Mason Luthiers and Violin Shop Lawrence, KS ask.a.luthier@gmail.com ask-a-luthier.com
       
MASSACHUSETTS      
Forbidden Fruit Guitars Cambridge, MA pnorman@forbiddenguitars.com forbiddenguitars.com
Guitar Doctor Whitman, MA doc@guitardoctor.com guitardoctor.com
       
MISSOURI      
DJP Guitars St. Louis, MO (contact via website) djpguitars.com
Dogwood Guitars Grandview, MO greg@dogwoodguitars.com dogwoodguitars.com
Federated Music Guitar Repair Springfield, MO sales@federatedmusic.com federatedmusic.com
Franklin Guitar Company Rocheport, MO (contact via website) franklinguitarcompany.com
MJT Aged Guitar Finishes Carthage, MO mjt@mjtagedfinishes.com mjtagedfinishes.com
       
MISSISSIPPI      
Crowley Custom Guitars Ocean Springs, MS crowleyguitars@gmail.com Find Crowley Guitars on Facebook
       
MINNESOTA      
Tim Reede Custom Guitars Minneapolis, MN tim@reedeguitars.com reedeguitars.com
       
NEW HAMPSHIRE      
King Blossom Guitars Grantham, NM (contact via website) kingblossomguitars.com
       
NEW MEXICO      
Keith Coleman Luthier Albuquerque, NM (contact via website) keithcolemanluthier.com
Longbow Guitars Rio Rancho, NM (contact via website) http://longbowgtr.wixsite.com/john-longbow-designs
       
NEVADA      
Galaxy Guitar Products USA, LLC Las Vegas, NV (contact via website) galaxyguitar.com
Vegas Guitars Custom Shop Las Vegas, NV (contact via website) vegasguitars.com
       
NEW YORK      
Guitar Specialists Inc. Goldens Bridge, NY info@guitarspecialist.com guitarspecialist.com
H.F. Eibert Stringed Instruments Syracuse, NY (contact via website) Search on Facebook
       
OHIO      
McKnight Guitars Morrel, OH (contact via website) mcknightguitars.com
Rhinehart Guitars of Athens, Ohio Athens, OH rhinehart@fishguitar.com fishguitar.com
       
OREGON      
Charles Fox Guitars Portland, OR ergo@charlesfoxguitars.com ergoguitars.com
Pheo Guitars Portland, OR info@pheoguitars.com pheoguitars.com
Steinegger Guitars Portland, OR steiny@aracnet.com  steinyguitars.com
       
PENNSYLVANIA      
Beardly Customs Washington, PA beardlycustoms@gmail.com beardlycustoms.com
Bucks County Folk Music Shop New Britain, PA questions@bucksmusic.com Search on Facebook or call (215) 345-0616
Naugler Guitars Green Lane, PA seth@nauglerguitars.com nauglerguitars.com
       
RHODE ISLAND      
Holcomb Guitars Providence, RI (contact via website) holcombguitars.com
       
TENNESSEE      
Hampton Guitars Memphis, TN dhampton3@comcast.net Search on Facebook
       
TEXAS      
David Newton Guitars Beaumont, TX dnewton4022@sbcglobal.net davidnewtonguitars.squarespace.com
Delany Guitars Bastrop. TX mike@delaneyguitars.com delaneyguitars.com
Shaw Handcrafted Guitars Waco, TX rick@shawguitars.com shawguitars.com
       
UTAH      
Steve Fischer Guitars Cedar City, UT (contact via website) stevefischerguitars.com
       
VIRGINIA      
Hawkins Guitar Virginia Beach, VA (contact via website) hawkinsguitar.com
James Jones Instruments Bedford, VA (contact via website) jamesjonesinstruments.com
J. Calkin Guitars Greenville, VA (contact via website) jcalkinguitars.net
       
WASHINGTON      
Bright Guitars Bellingham, WA will@brightguitars.com brightguitars.com
Stehr Guitars, LLCs Spokane, WA joel@stehrguitars.com stehrguitars.com
J. Thayer Guitars Bremerton, WA john@jthayerguitars.com jthayerguitars.com
Stuart Keith Guitars Nine Mile Falls, WA stuartgortsr@gmail.com stuartkeithguitars.com
Traphagen Guitars Bellingham, WA dake@traphagenguitars.com traphagenguitars.com
       
WEST VIRGINIA      
Agape Guitars Morgantown, WV rich@agapeguitars.com agapeguitars.com
       
WISCONSON      
Petros Guitars Kaukauna, WI petros@petrosguitars.com Petrosguitars.com 
       
CANADA      
MacPherson Guitars Penticton, BC (contact via website) macphersonguitars.com